We use essential cookies to make our site work. We'd also like to set analytics cookies that help us make improvements by measuring how you use the site. These will be set only if you accept.

For more detailed information about the cookies we use, see our cookies page.

Essential Cookies

Essential cookies enable core functionality such as security, network management, and accessibility. For example, the selections you make here about which cookies to accept are stored in a cookie.

You may disable these by changing your browser settings, but this may affect how the website functions.

Analytics Cookies

We'd like to set Google Analytics cookies to help us improve our website by collecting and reporting information on how you use it. The cookies collect information in a way that does not directly identify you.

Third Party Cookies

Third party cookies are ones planted by other websites while using this site. This may occur (for example) where a Twitter or Facebook feed is embedded with a page. Selecting to turn these off will hide such content.

Skip to main content

Councillors & Contacts

The parish council is the link between the village residents and our county and district councils.  It considers planning applications in the parish and is responsible for administering the cemetery.

Parish councillors, following the last election on 4th May 2023 are as follows, Registers of Interests below:

  • Anne Berryman (01548 560359 or email
  • Paul Booker - Chairman (01548 561885 or email
  • Steve Harding (
  • Emma Halmshaw (
  • Graham Jinks (01548 56561292 or email
  • Marion Luscombe (email co-opted June 2023


  • Nick Townsend - Vice Chairman (01548 560243 or email

The Parish Clerk is Katharine Harrod (contact

The Parish Tree Warden is Riccardo Carrelli (07818 824198 or email

Our South Hams District Councillors are Samantha Dennis (contact and Mark Long (contact

Our Devon County Councillor is Rufus Gilbert (contact elected to represent the Thurlestone, Salcombe and Allington ward.


Councillors Lead Roles

Name Role

Cllr Jinks

Police & Neighbourhood Watch Liaison

Marion Brice


Riccardo Carrelli

Tree Warden

Allocated between the Councillors



Emergency Planning Officer

Cllr Townsend

Flood Planning Officer

Cllr Berryman

Village Hall Liaison

Cllr Townsend

Neighbourhood Plan

Cllr Harding

Snow Warden

Cllr Jinks

Burial Ground


GDPR Officer

Kate Ladd

Defibrillator Reports